Personal

Outlandish, pt.2

Why does it take so much 

For me not to see you

To turn away

To run

Then you look at me and shivers rush down my spine

And I fear your words so I escape before you can speak

The law of attraction is a cruel one

Sometimes we long for those we cannot allow ourselves to have

And why do you look at me like that

When you know as well as me that this could never last

Longer than a heartbeat?

And why do I look for you wherever I go

And dare not look at you when I find you

For fear of self-betrayal?

Leave a Reply

